Help Topic: Update remote user

This page allows Account Administrators to change their remote users' information and to control their access rights. (A remote user is a member of an organisation who needs access to organisational journal subscriptions from a computer outside the designated IP range.)

To use this feature you must be registered as your organisation's Account Administrator and have logged in.

Clicking on 'Remote User Access' in the 'Account Administrator Links' menu will take you to a new page where you can find the remote user whose details you want to change.

To change a remote user's details, click the relevant input field(s) and update the existing data. Make sure all the required fields have been completed then click the 'Update' button at the bottom of the page.

Account Administrators can also activate or deactivate users (depending on their current status) and delete remote users.

To activate a remote user, click the 'Activate user' button at the top of the page. The user will now have access to the organisational subscriptions. This button will be replaced by a 'Deactivate user' button.

To deactivate a user, click the 'Deactivate user' button at the top of the page. The user will no longer have access to the organisational subscriptions. This button will be replaced by an 'Activate user' button.

To delete a remote user, click the 'Delete user' button at the top of the page.

Rubriques d'aide